Hall of Fame

  • 12 times win Bulgaria First League
  • 3 times win Cup of Bulgaria
  • 7 times win Bulgaria Supercup

Season 2022/2023

Twelfth title

The 12th title of Ludogorets is the most suffered, but also perhaps the sweetest. In fact, at the beginning of March, it looked like the team's first place finish this season was really threatened. The Eagles lost 0:1 to Pirin Bl at home, which made the difference with then the leader CSKA to 4 points. However, then the bosses made the extremely wise decision and returned Ivaylo Petev to Huvepharma Arena. Until recent coach of Bosnia and Herzegovina had actually never been away from the team and even watched live several controls from the winter training. Whatever we say, the truth is that at that moment only Petev could rise Ludogorets. And he did! He managed to do the impossible and move CSKA from first place by the end of the regular season, which became a fact after the sweet 1:0 success on Bulgarian Army.

The Eagles showed another thing - that they play fair, beating CSKA 1948 for the Bulgarian Cup, but drawing 2:2 with them for the championship. This result allowed the fans of the Reds to dream, but their calculations once again came out crooked, and in the end Ludogorets triumphed again with a golden double!

However, two of the team's players made a huge contribution to this title - Kiril Despodov, who with his decisive goals and assists could not be stopped by any defender, as well as Igor Thiago, who kept scoring before making a record transfer in Bruges, Belgium.

  • Ludogorets
    Wednesday, 24 April 2024, 18:45
    Cup of Bulgaria, 1/2 final
    Huvepharma Arena Stadium, Razgrad

League table Parva liga, 30th round
1. Ludogorets 75
2. CSKA-Sofia 63
3. Cherno more 62
4. Lokomotiv (Plovdiv) 55
5. Levski 54
6. Krumovgrad 44
7. Botev (Plovdiv) 44
8. CSKA 1948 43
9. Arda 39
10. Slavia 33
11. Beroe 33
12. Pirin (Blagoevgrad) 30
13. Hebar 30
14. Lokomotiv (Sofia) 28
15. Botev (Vratsa) 22
16. Etar (Veliko Tarnovo) 14

General sponsor


© Copyright 2024, PFC Ludogorets 1945